For The Goddam Fucking People

Stand and stand, further you grow,
Let your shadow morph and deprave
And tear out the guts of society,
Our oppressor, my own, your father –
Your child is HUNGRY,
Your wife is BEATEN,
Your brother is BATTERED,
Your sister SEDUCED
by the rancid breath and fermented flesh
Of the Past that refuses to disintegrate.

America! Britain! First world!
Yours is the plight of the future,
A future you burn in hate,
Seasoned with suspicion and fear.

You may be the majority but I am bigger than you all
And my middle finger will meet your
Oppression with Love, Hope and Equality.
21st Century? I AM ANGRY.
This world is no place for my children,
And I am only a child myself.
I have been brainwashed and tortured by your deceit.

World – I am not equal!
Give me my pay, you bastards.
I will not whisper to be heard,
I will not conform to think.
-And you call me preoccupied with my looks –
I am preoccupied with my soul.
You of all know whispers and contempt,
You of all perform hysterical women.
And in your struggle to pollute you fatten falsities and orders.

? But am I not built for the home?
Beware my green thumb.
I am plucking feathers from your horns,
Some day you will not breathe fire above my head.
I believe in that day. I believe in myself.
FEAR ME. FEAR US.
Do not judge me for raising my children
– clearly you had no mother.
Do not judge me for my career
– nappies were not my calling and
Believe Me
I am not deaf.

My rights are swollen and stiff –
To you they are obscene.
Obscene?
How fucking dare you.
I am not tits and ass.
I am not yours to grope.
I am not yours to cat call.
I am not yours.

The world may be your oyster,
But I am no pearl. I’m the fucking ocean.
Do you feel my waves?
I’m pulsing, I’m breathing.
You should fear drowning.

And what for the poofs and the dykes?
Is it because his dick is bigger than yours?
Or because she is brave enough to engage with her desires?
21st Century you say?
I hear no wedding bells. Why do I hear no wedding bells?
Your american dream is over – what are
YOU. YOU. YOU.
What are you afraid of?
Are you afraid of nights alone in your bed?
The thunder cloud that gathers when you realise
Yet another sex hates you?
Or perhaps lying in your better half’s arms
Knowing they are an illfitting whole.

And now we could laugh at you,
But I promise, we only want to help you.
For it is YOU who needs educated.
Not us.
We have a desire stronger than the sun,
Why burrow in darkness?
We have a gaze wider than the earth.
I can see you.
I can see the sweat on your forehead,
Beads twisting your features into
The Word Of God.
And you lie and you lie and you lie
To your Children.
You permeate their innocence as the
Snake did to Eve.
But you claim to be pure.
You claim to be good.
At least Satan had the balls to know what he was –
Are there no mirrors in your home?

You walk among us
Transfixing the stares of the young,
Turning generations to dust.
Hearts litter the streets like ash,
Their beats sounding out the
New Wave of the Old.
But I dance to a different sound –
I dance to the voices of the people,
Of the real people.
Of the muslim afraid to go to scool,
Afraid of the transparent hatred of ‘others’.
Of the women walking home
With fear snapping at her heels.

DO NOT RAPE ME. One day I shall rape you.
I am going to rape you of your strength and potency and bottle it.
I shall laugh at its prison,
I shall tickle its hierarchy,
And I’ll fuck in front of it,
Branding the reminder of how
I Beat It.
And you.

I am rising, I am powerful.
I am the chorus of the alps and the strength of the tundra,
I am the belly you wish to kiss,
I am the beauty in the cunt,
I am the power of your god.
And I am coming.

Remember my name, remember my time.
I shall rock the 21st century black and blue.
First world – I will eat you up.
Developing world – I will uncover you.
I have the will of a thousand dicks,
I have the vision of starlight,
And my Rebels are sniffing out your pulse.
I am the name you fear in your masses
and Crave in your solitude.

I am Revolution.

 

 

© Rachel Donald 2016
Leave a thought

